Tuesday , 28 May 2024

Obasa returns unoposed as Lagos speaker

Immediate past Speaker of the Lagos State House of Assembly, Hon. Mudashiru Ajayi Obasa has been returned as speaker of the 9th Assembly.

He was returned unopposed on Friday by his colleagues as he remained the only nominated candidate at the close of nomination.

Obasa was nominated by Hon. Olanrewaju Oshun, Lagos Mainland 2 constituency, seconded by Hon. Oluyinka Ogundimu Agege 1 constituency.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Timber by EMSIEN 3 Ltd BG