Saturday , 13 July 2024

2021 LG ELECTION : Hazmat heads Lagos APC council poll committee

It is headed by Deputy Governor Obafemi Hamzat.

Other members are former Deputy Governor Oluranti Adebule; Lanre Ogunyemi (Secretary); Hon. Olawale Oshun; Ademola Sodiq; Daramola Abayomi; Ganiyu Sodiq; Ademola Onisa; F.O. Lasisu; Adeniyi Kehinde; Olabode Olaniyan; S.A Sekoni; Tunde Lawal and Ganiyu Bello.

The state electoral agency headed by Justice Ayo Philip, had announced July 24 as the poll day.

No fewer than 18 political parties are participating at the exercise.

Balogun said the inauguration of the committee underscored the importance attached to council elections by the chapter.

He said the panel will map out the party’s electoral programme covering the declaration of intention by aspirants, sensitisation, sale and buying of forms, conduct of primaries and campaigns.

He said:”We have taken a step forward in the democratisation of our party and local councils. We are inaugurating the committee, following the release of time table by LASIEC; that elections will hold across 20 councils and 37 LCDAs.”

Hamzat said: “Our party takes elections serious. We like to improve on our democratic credentials. We want to make the election seamless. We will work with our members and make sure there is no division.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Timber by EMSIEN 3 Ltd BG