Saturday , 25 May 2024

APC, PDP, 30 other parties for 2019 Kwara governorship poll

Three of the candidates female

Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) ON Friday released the names of 32 governorship candidates of different political parties for the 2019 governorship election in Kwara state.Three of the candidates female.
The candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) is Abdulrahman Abdulrasak, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Razak Atunwa and Labour Party, Comrade Issa Aremu.
Three Kwara female governorship candidates are Muibi Muibat Aduke of the APA, Deaconess Comfort Yinka of the UPP and Rukayat Toyin Tijani of the MPN.
INEC Director, Voter Education, Jacob Ayanda said that the political parties have window of opportunities to change or replace names on or before December 1, this year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Timber by EMSIEN 3 Ltd BG