Wednesday , 19 June 2024

UPDATE: Speaker Gbajabiamila names House Committees

…PDP gets 21 chairs, 30 Deputy Chairs

The Speaker of the House, Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila, has named House committees and their Chairmen.

Contrary to alleged promise to give opposition 60 committee slots, the PDP got 21 chairs, 30 Deputy Chairs

In all, 109 committees have been named.

This ends a long wait for the Committee positions which to a large extent, campaign promises were hinged.

The Speaker, in the heat of his campaign, pledged to give the opposition parties a sizeable number of committees.

Some of the committees given out are Public Accounts Wole Oke; Public Petitions Jerry Alagbaoso; Defence Babajimi Benson; Judiciary Onofiok Luke; Gas Nicholas Mutu; Interior, Nasir Daura; Power Aliu Magaji; Customs Yusuf Kili; Foreign Affairs Yusuf Baba.

Others are: Works Abubarkar Kabiru; Media Benjamin Kalu; Inland Waterways Patrick Asadu; Appropriations Muktar Betara; Finance James Faleke; Army Abdulrasak Namdas; NDDC Tunji Ojo; Cooperation in Africa Mohammed Bago; Petroleum Upstream Sarkin Ada and Maritime Lynda Ikpeazu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Timber by EMSIEN 3 Ltd BG