Tuesday , 28 May 2024

Edo 2020: Obaseki’s campaign director, two others resign

Director, Obaseki/Shaibu Movement and a member of the state Waste Management Board, Patrick Iyoha, has resigned his appointment.

Iyoha, in a letter dated July 28, addressed to Gov. Godwin Obaseki, said his resignation was with immediate effect and due to personal reasons.

Similarly, two members, including Mr Gabriel Oiboh, Chairman, State Post Primary Education Board, also rendered their letters of resignation to the governor.

Oiboh and first member of the board, Mr Osanyemwere Osawe, in a letter dated July 28, said their resignations followed pressure to defect to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) from the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Three commissioners of the Edo State Oil and Gas Producing Area Development Commission on Monday resigned their appointments.

The commisioners — Osamwonyi Atu, Emmanuel Odigie and Rilwanu Oshiomhole — represented Edo South, Edo Central and Edo North senatorial districts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Timber by EMSIEN 3 Ltd BG